Píšu knihu

I’m learning czech. Not really good but I try. When we had an excercise with the word knihu [book] I couldn’t remember the czech word for reading but for writing so I choose to say „Píšu knihu“ [I’m writing a book]. After some lessons we should discribe what we’ll do on weekend and again I said I’ll write a book.
Some days ago one of my fellow students just asked me how it works. I was confused. He answered: „You said you’re writing a book, so how does it work?“

Kommentar verfassen

