My kitchen is my stage / Meine Küche ist meine Bühne

When I enter my kitchen I feel like treading the boards.

Its not because I’m a good cook but because my neighbors can watch me.
Approximately two years ago they startet to build four (!) new houses behind our house. Higher, bigger and more beautiful. But to near by. Now we know who lives where and they also know a lot about us.
This week I saw a woman changing her clothes. Now I know her underwear’s colour and that I should take care what I do and wear in my kitchen.

Wenn ich in meine Küche gehe, fühle ich mich, als würde ich eine Bühne betreten. Nicht etwa, weil ich so gut koche, sondern weil mich meine Nachbarn beobachten können.
Vor ungefähr zwei Jahren fing man an, vier (!) neue Häuser hinter unseres zu bauen. Höher, größer und schöner. Aber zu nah dran. Jetzt wissen wir, wer wo wohnt und sie wissen eine Menge über uns.
Diese Woche sah ich, wie sich eine Frau umzog. Jetzt weiß ich, welche Farbe ihre Unterhose hat und dass ich besser darauf Acht geben sollte, was ich in meiner Küche tue und trage.

4 Gedanken zu “My kitchen is my stage / Meine Küche ist meine Bühne

  1. Oh Sanftmut! I like it so much! I would like to see a nice woman changing there clothes, haha. Oh sorry, just kidding ;-).
    Okay, new start! New chance!
    Even my living room is an open space for lots of people. I do not have curtains. I don’t need it. Friends of mine asked me: „Hey, what’s up? I couldn’t live like you on a presentation board. Why don’t you buy curtains?“ „Where is the problem? I don’t walk around naked? Okay, people can watch in my living room. And? What do they see? They see a man living in his living room, watching TV, drinking beer, writing a blog, whatever! They don’t care! And if so….someone seems to be interested in me, haha!“
    I used to live for several years in the Netherlands. The dutch never have curtains. It’s an open society and they are still alive. 😉

    Gefällt 1 Person

Kommentar verfassen

