Hugs / Umarmungen

Actually I don’t like to hug external persons like my friend’s friend’s friends or even my friend’s friends. But normally I do if they start to hug. I don’t like it because I hug only people I really like and because its no honest hug, its a cold one.
I love to hug my parents, my closest friends, my partner, my family members. Because I love them.
So why do I hug although I don’t like it? To not be unpolite.
Hugging is not the only thing I do although I don’t like it. I don’t mean things like visiting the dentist. I mean situation where you really have the choice but you do what you don’t like to do.

Do you know such situations? Which ones and why do you do what you don’t like?

Eigentlich mag ich es nicht, wenn mich entfernte Bekannte, Freundes Freunde etc. umarmen. Aber ich umarme meistens trotzdem zurück, wenn jemand zu einer Umarmung ansetzt. Ich mag es nicht, weil ich nur Leute, die ich mag, umarmen möchte und weil es meistens unehrliche Umarmungen sind, distanzierte (im wortwörtlichen Sinne).
Ich liebe es, meine Eltern zu umarmen, meine Freunde, meinen Partner, meine Familie. Weil ich sie liebe.
Warum umarme ich also trotzdem? Um nicht unhöflich zu sein.
Umarmen ist nicht das einzige, was ich mache, obwohl ich es nicht mag. Ich meine nicht so etwas, wie zum Zahnarzt gehen. Ich mehr Situationen, in denen man eigentlich wirklich die Wahl hat.

Kennt ihr auch solche Situationen? Welche und warum tut ihr das, was ihr eigentlich nicht mögt?

2 Gedanken zu “Hugs / Umarmungen

  1. Oh yes, I know exactly what you mean. But to be honest….sometimes I even would like to hug a woman, I don’t know by heart. Sometimes I feel something gentle and smoothness and I am sometimes so hungry for a hug: „Hi, I don’t know you but I have a good feeling being close to you! May I give you a hug?“
    Oh yes, I am crazy I know.
    But hugging people, I don’t want to hug, I simply don’t do it, without having the feeling being rude. Yes, I shake hands. This is polite! Not heartily but at least polite! It’s okay!

    Gefällt 1 Person

Kommentar verfassen

