The joy of watching something growing

Some weeks ago I started to seed some seeds. After two days first life showed up.

Now I wait to reap something for my breakfast or lunch. The last years I wasn’t lucky. Even if a plant grew and even if a pumpkin grew it wasn’t bigger than a egg. Also my bell pepper tried to show up but changed it’s mind in the last seconds.
So this year I’ll try my best with cucumber, tomatoes and herbage. And I pray I can  reap blueberries this year.

image

Vor ein paar Wochen habe ich die ersten Samen ausgesät. Nach zwei Tagen zeigte sich das erste Leben. Jetzt warte ich, etwas für mein Frühstück oder Mittag ernten zu können.
In den vergangenen Jahren hatte ich nicht viel Glück. Selbst wenn etwas gewachsen ist und vielleicht sogar ein Kürbis entstanden ist, war dieser nicht größer als ein Tischtennisball. Meine Paprikapflanzen haben sich in letzter Minute umentschieden, dass sie doch keine ganzen Schoten ausbilden wollen…
Also versuche ich es dieses Jahr mit Gurken, Tomaten und Kräutern und bete, dass meine Blaubeersträucher Früchte tragen werden.

2 Gedanken zu “The joy of watching something growing

  1. Oh, my challenge is to keep my plants alive. No thinking about grewing up tomatoes or other sorts of vegetable. So, quite good, having own vegetables and good feeling. Imagine a crisis would come up. You’re autarkic and you can feed yourself in hard times 🙂

    Gefällt mir

Kommentar verfassen

