My grandma’s wisdom #1 / Omas Weisheit #1

My Grandma told me to show respect to your partner. You should behave like you did when you got to know him/she. You should ask your self „Would I have said this when I met him/her?“ If the answer is no you shouldn’t say it now. The worst thing my grandma said to my grandpa was „you are a camel“. She meant he did too much for other people.

I was glad she told me this when I called her. So she couldn’t see my face where was written „Camel is actually the nicest name I’d call my partner“. 

Meine Oma sagte mir, was solle seinen Partner respektvoll behandeln. Man solle sich so verhalten, wie man es getan hat, als man sich kennen gelernt hat. Das schlimmste, was meine Oma zu meinem Opa gesagt hat, war: „Du bist doch ein Kamel“, womit sie sagen wollte, dass er zu viel für andere tue.

Ich war froh, dass wir telefonierten und sie meinem Gesicht nicht ablesen konnte, dass „Kamel“ zu den nettesten Dingen gehören würde, die ich zu meinem Freund sage.

2 Gedanken zu “My grandma’s wisdom #1 / Omas Weisheit #1

Kommentar verfassen

